28th March

Had an eventful day today – this morning was quite a bitch. My son was told he wasn’t allowed to wear his own clothes to school today due to bad behaviour, so he decided that if he had to wear uniform then he wasn’t going to school. After 2 whole hours of shouting, crying (mainly me) arguing and general blackmail ( the boy is defiant with a capital D) , he came downstairs in his uniform which made me feel proud that he was doing the right thing. I drove him to school as he had already missed the first lesson and as much as my nerves were frayed , I felt really proud of myself that I didn’t cave in but stood my ground. Pat on the back for me… well.  Thats what I thought until this evening my son told me he had worn his home clothes UNDER his uniform and changed when he got there. Sod.

Sigh…….

Anyhoo – styled the shoot for Saturday for my Asos Marketplace boutique – fingers crossed it goes ahead as for the last two weeks we have been rained off – so hoping it all goes to plan. I am going for more of a 60’s feel, but including some 90’s as thats what sells on there, although I really don’t like some of the 90’s, its not really vintage to me as it only seems like yesterday that I was wearing my ad-hoc pvc trousers and tripping the light fan dango in various west end clubs. Im really really not feeling the beanies that people are wearing – and also the vile kicker and sweater shop jumpers too – they weren’t stylish the first time around! Jeez, kids nowadays!

 

We have got the lovely Anna modelling for us, who reminds me of a dark hair Shirley Manson.. what do you think?

 

 

DSC_0007

 

And our photographer is the talented Kirsty – who I met when I put a shout out for a photographer as I couldnt get out and shoot one day – also Im not very confident with my camera… I do keep meaning to go camera club, but by the time monday evening comes ‘im usually shattered and can’t muster up the energy or enthusiam to go. Story of my life (although to be fair with all the stress Im under I have been told to “shut off” from 9 pm so to lesson the chance of a psychotic episode)

 

Well, I think Im going to have a think about how to do Annas hair and make-up – again, I got another talented person to do hair and make up – our Chloe – so that will be taken care of – hoorah ! Im thinking 60’s eyes maybe to go with the 60’s dresses, although Im also shooting 90’s – something to ponder about whilst in the bath!

 

So until tomorrow I bid you goodnight – and tomorrow is Bank Holiday for all you lucky people – Im not having a day off now until 8th of April. But hoping to go beer fest tomorrow night which is alll good !

xxx

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

